Preferences – Auto-Recall
The Auto-Recall preference window is where to enable the Auto-Recall feature. When enabled, the program will automatically remember the last-used information in certain forms and propose that same information when subsequently reopening the same form.
For example, imagine receiving items from vendors. After selecting a vendor in the Item Receipt form, the program will display a dialog box whereby previous information can be brought forth, potentially saving keystrokes.
Field & Button Definitions
- Auto-Recall Transactions – When enabled (checkbox ticked) certain information from previous transactions will be automatically recalled.
- Do Not Prompt Yes/No – When this checkbox is ticked, causes the program to bypass the confirmation dialog box and immediately perform the recall function.